Best of South Jersey Education Entertainment Health & Fitness Home & Garden People Sports Star Athletes Star Citizens Star Coaches Star Students Star Teachers Star Teams New Homeowner's Resource Guide
Current Issue Previous Issues Subscribe for FREE

Star Coaches
Star Coaches
LisaGedaka, a former star basketball player at Gloucester Catholic and the longtime head coach at her alma mater, reached a major milestone in February when the Rams topped Deptford for her 500th career win.
2014 Coaches of the Year
The best coaches, especially when dealing with youth or high school athletes, have an impact that lasts much longer than one particular season. They care about every child under their watch, from the superstar player down to the last kid on the bench,...
Star Coaches: November, 2013
The Medford Indians 120-pound football team, under the direction of head coach Bill Rieger, captured the Olympic Conference championship in the South Jersey Elite Football League with a perfect 9-0 record.
Star Coaches: October, 2013
Eastern High School’s Jamie McGroarty became the winningest girls soccer coach in South Jersey history with a 6-0 win over Cherry Hill East. The victory gave McGroarty 317 wins, allowing him to pass the previous record-holder, former Cherry Hill East...
Star Coaches: September, 2013
The Marlton Chiefs Street Hockey Penguin A Division team won the title at the National Street Hockey Association Championships under the leadership of Bob Long. The boys edged Gloucester Township in the final, 1-0, and went 34-8 on the season. Long’s...
Star Coaches: June, 2013
Tracy Burkhart, in her 13th season as head softball coach at her alma mater, led the Minutemaids to the South Jersey Group IV championship. It was the fourth sectional title for Burkhart. She also guided the squad to the Group IV state title for the...
Star Coaches: May, 2013
George Toth, the manager, and his coaching staff, Shawn Kraemer, Pablo Perez and Joe Mascio, led the Washington Township 10A Blue travel team as it won the Tri-State Elite Baseball Spring Tournament.